SAMWU Limpopo Concludes RSSCs

11 October 2019

SAMWU Limpopo Concludes RSSCs

The South African Municipal Workers’ Union (SAMWU) in the Limpopo Province is pleased to have successfully concluded its Regional Shop Steward Councils (RSSCs) in three of its regions, the North, Far North and South regions from the 8th to the 10th October 2019.

The convening of the RSSCs is in line with resolutions of the union’s Central Executive Committee which pave way for the rebuilding and renewal of the union.

The RSSCs follow the near-completion of Shop Steward elections in the province and thus renewing the mandate given in moving the union forward and championing the interests of workers. The RSSCs elected regional office bearers as follows;

Far North Region

Chairperson : Nditsheni Magidi
Deputy Chair : Moses Malatjie
Secretary : Ivy Nwanzule
Deputy Secretary : Avhatakali Ndou
Treasurer : Desmond Mavuso

North Region

Chairperson : Carol Matsi
Deputy Chair : Charles Mokwena
Secretary : Kenny Moholoa
Deputy Secretary : Bethuel Billankulu
Treasurer : Moyahabo Makhubela

South Region

Chairperson : Eliot Molala
Deputy Chair : Josephina Lelaka
Secretary : Phutego Thulare
Deputy Secretary : Phuti Tau
Treasurer : Nano Phokoane

We congratulate the newly elected Shop Stewards, Regional Office Bearers, interim young workers and gender structures in the province and trust that in all they do, they will serve the interests of municipal workers before anything else. We further trust that all those elected will assist in rebuilding and renewing the union.

The conclusion of these RSSCs has paved way for the province to hold its Provincial Congress which is scheduled to be held in November on a date and venue which will be communicated soon.

Issued by SAMWU Limpopo Province

Patrick Aphane
Provincial Secretary
076 785 9022